fatherpatrick

Commentary for laity on Divine Liturgy with glossary

In Commentary on the Divine Liturgy for laity, Orthodox Christianity: liturgics on August 22, 2010 at 5:21 am

Divine Liturgy_bklt FINAL FULL SIZE

  1. Dear Fr. Patrick,

    I just read the draft of your booklet “Thine Own of Thine Own We Offer unto Thee”: A Practical Guide to the Divine Liturgy for Orthodox Christian Laity, I think it’s a great outline of the Liturgy. I am a catechumen in the Eastern Orthodox Church (OCA), and I have gotten a pretty good grasp of the how, and why in general… but this booklet is VERY easy to follow, and answers a lot a questions.. ones that I didn’t even know I had.

    I’d like to print it out in booklet form, so I can add it to my library, but your draft has printing locked out, do you intend to publish, or otherwise allow it to be printed for private use?

    Thank You!
    -Eric

    • Eric,
      Thank you for your comment.
      I have this book into publication, under my bishop’s blessing. Once it is published in its final form (there have been tweakings here and there), I intend to re-post it on my site here.

Leave a comment