fatherpatrick

Greet the most precious person in my life’s journey…

In autobiography on May 26, 2008 at 2:24 am

Here is my wife, without whose loving, patient, and enduring friendship, I could not become something more than I am.  We endured many trials and afflictions and the Lord delivered us out of them all. Christina is the accompaniment to the song of love for God in my soul.

When I am full of myself, she gently points me out, away from myself.

When I am depressed, she brightens my eyes and delivers me from my greyness.

When I am lonely, she takes me by the hand, and we go for a walk.

When I am confused, she shows me what to focus on.

As we approach our 33rd wedding anniversary, I say to my bride: God grant you many years!

 

  1. She is very special! God grant you both many years!

  2. We like her too Father! We look forward to many wonderful years growing in Christ together with you all.

  3. Christine is a wonderful person. May God grant you many years.

Leave a Reply

